HOME    •    ABOUT US    •    CONTACT US        

Posted on: 05/20/2007 07:38:51 AM

After the ratification of it\'s amended by laws during the PSUCMI 4th Annual Convention, the society has elected its new set of officers which will start its two (2) year term on June 2006. Dr. Ricardo T. Quintos, Endovascular Surgeon, from the Philippine Society of Vascular Surgery was voted President and Dr. Dorita P. Evangelista of the Ultrasound Society of the Philippines as incoming Vice-President. Other members of the new PSUCMI Board are Dr. Amaryllis Digna Yazon (Fetus as A Child Patient), Secretary; Dr. Jose C. Navarro (Philippine Neurological Association), Treasurer; Dr. Teresita Rabanal (Child Neurological Association, Philippines), Auditor. The new set of Board of Directors were heads and designated representatives of the different specialty societies, they are: Dr. Corazon Y. Almirante, founding President of the PSUCMI and Adolescent Gynecology Society Philippines, Dr. Rodney L. Fernan from the USP, Dr. Teresa B. Abola, Philippine Society of Vascular Medicine, Dr. Pearl T. Vilalon of the Vitreoretina Society Philippines, Dr. Ramon De Vera of the Philippine Society of Ultrasound in Surgery, Dr. Dennis Serrano, a representative from Philippine Urological Association and Dr. Jonas Del Rosario of the Philippine Society of Pediatric Cardiology. Last June 5, 2006 Dr. Jose A. Sabili, the new PMA President, inducted the new set PSUCMI officers while Dr. Rey Melchor Santos witnesses the Induction Ceremonies at the Dulcinea Restaurant.